North Korea

On this website you will find comprehensive information about the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea.

DPR of Korea is a state located in the northern part of the Korean peninsula. “North Korea” is not an official name of the country but it is widely used in various sources. The state is officially called “the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea”, or, shortly, “DPR of Korea”.

Today numerous facts about North Korea can be found in the internet. Yet, we have endeavored to launch a website on which exhaustive information about the country would be presented.

Let us first provide you with some basic facts. North Korea borders with Russia, China, and the Republic of Korea (South Korea). The country is washed by the Yellow sea and the Sea of Japan. The capital of North Korea is Pyongyang.

The Democratic People’s Republic of Korea was founded on September 9, 1948. For many years the political power in the country has belonged to the Labor Party of Korea and its leader, Kim Jong Un.

Juche is the prevailing state ideology in North Korea. Its main principle is that people should rely on themselves in all aspects of their private and social life.

Later we will tell you about the history and culture of North Korea. You will learn about the main places of interest in the country and how it can be reached. Besides, you will be able to see many interesting pictures and video files.